When you love yourself…

Boudoir has taught me so much.

I began 2016 with the intention of shooting weddings. Weddings. Love, happiness…the beginning of a new chapter in a couple’s life! In December of 2015 I came up with the idea to do a boudoir weekend in January to fill in my gaps. I booked a hotel, booked 4 ladies and didn’t put much more thought into it. I didn’t think it would be something I loved.

I was wrong.

I fell in love and I fell hard. The kind of love where you get butterflies and you giggle like you’re in middle school and the guy you like just said “hey” in the hallway. I didn’t know that I would be witness to an actual mental and emotional transformation. I had NO IDEA.

See, a miraculous thing happens when you just let go of the fear of what others think (and I promise, I don’t think the same thing about your body that YOU do)…you are free. When you start to love yourself and everything that comes along with your body- the marks, the lines, the wrinkles and stretch marks…even the rolls…a lot of us don’t realize how truly freeing it is.

Try it, it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

